Can you take three steps in layup?
At first glance, it sure looks like Harden is taking three steps before he scores the ball, which would be against the rules and should be whistled as a travel. But if you look at the NBA rule book and watch the play again, it’s pretty clear this isn’t traveling. It’s a totally legal move.F
How many steps in basketball can you take?
Can you take steps without dribbling in basketball?
So To answer the question on can you take Two steps in basketball without dribbling? No, you cannot take two steps in basketball without dribbling the ball.
How many steps can you take with basketball?
How many steps can you take in a basketball layup?
“A layup is the action of a player dribbling towards the hoop, taking two steps, and then laying the basketball into the hoop off the backboard.”